justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus was a black man, and Jesus was a gangsta

BGM: "Santa Claus is going straight to the Ghetto" - Snoop Dogg

Go Jesus. It's ya birthday. We gonna party like it's ya birthday. Gonna sip Bacardi, like it's ya birthday. And you know we don't give a fuck it's not your bithday!

'Cause hey, you didn't remember ours either. You guessed it, folks, it's that time again! It's capitalism day! Hallelujah! Let's all go ask Santa for some Coke, shall we? I tell you, I have had quite the warm-up for this particular X-mas day this year around. I work boxing day, and I work Christmas eve. You coulda stretched the labour out a little there, J-dizzle, I could use the extra day's rest. I ain't yer pappy.

Oh, The J-rock himself did send me an email this year though. Or maybe it wasn't him, one can never tell with all these new fangled technologies these days. Let me assure you, though, this is not fake.

What do you think, real deal? Either way, My halls are decked just thinking about it.

And what is a holiday without liquor, exactly? Who wants to face their extended family sober?! The liquor stores are still all on strike, and that means the egg-nogg is nogless, save for those who waited in line for hours for it. What are these union terrorists thinking? The holidays are not a season of greed! The holidays are a season of raging alcoholism and free swag! When will we ever learn?

On a final note, I thought I'd submit my very own little heartwarming holiday tidbit for you all. I was walking home today, when I passed a Church. It was all decked out in it's Christmas best, what with the lights and the stained glass, and there was snow everywhere. It was like something out of a WASP'y Christmas special.
"OK, Just in case." I said. "...Merry Christmas, Jesus. Happy Birthday and all that. Oh, and.... thanks." I then began to walk away, but stopped midstride. Grimacing, I added, "Don't quote me on that." Can't expect a man to change overnight, I have a reputation to uphold. I may be an atheist, but good manners is just good manners. Excelsior.

7:51 p.m. - 2004-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme