justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A city with a hangover

BGM: "Crossfire" - Stevie Ray Vaughn

Wait for it...

wait for it...

...there! You hear that? That's the sound of three and a half million Montreallers waking up from a drunken stupour, rubbing their eyes, and wondering what the hell is going on. One big giant urban groan. The Liquor stores are all on strike, and Montreal has screeched to a resounding halt. The blue-collar workers won't do their jobs sober, so they're on strike too, and there isn't even any damn hockey to watch. Civilization as we know it is crumbling around us.

It's come to my attention that monogamy in itself is a powerful argument for poligamy. It's like those other girls can smell the opposition's scent on you. And it infuriates them. I haven't been hit on so much in ages, to say nothing of the battle of wills that takes place daily between my brain and my pants. I think a friend of mine put it best.

"Welcome back to the reality that girls are a lot more trouble when you do have one than when you don't." I left out the emoticon for posterity's sake, those are hard to pronounce.

I have also gotten back in touch with my testosterone. We hadn't spoken in some time, what with me spending all that time with my imaginary friends. You see, it has come to my attention that every single time I see a member of the opposite sex so much as look at E, I have to cling tenaciously to the nearest immovable object in order to restrain myself from disembowling them. Don't exactly make friends that way.

But hey. Show me a man without enemies, and I will show you a man without allies. Eccelsior.

10:57 p.m. - 2004-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme