justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vegetarian: Indian word for \"lousy hunter\"

BGM: "Showdown" - Propaghandi

We Australians are lucky. We got all the convicts and criminals. You Americans got the Puritans.

I read that on a message board, and Lord how true it is. Explain to me why violence is acceptable and nudity is not. Here in Canada, we have the french connection, so we're a little farther towards the European influence, thank Jehovah, but it's just rediculous in the States. Europe or Japan, someone flashes a tit at the Superbowl, people are gonna shrug and laugh. Someone kills some folks on national television, it's gonna raise a couple eyebrows. To me, this is natural. Chances are you ate from a boob for the first few years of your life as it is, get used to the idea that they exist. I dont know about you, though, but I ain't never shot nobody, nor have I seen anyone been killed besides on TV. So why is it that on American television and american society in general that nudity is unholy and violence is an acceptable form of entertainment? A kid plays doctor out of genuine curiosity at a young age and he's a freaky perv in the making, but a kid runs around with a toy gun pretending to shoot people and "boys will be boys". No wonder the world is in the condition that it's in.

*dismounts soap box* Man, this thing is getting worn through. Got to get a new one soon.

Now, don't get me wrong, I don't want anybody to remove all the gratuitous explosions from TV, nor am I saying we should all just strut around nude and-- wait... scratch that last one, I am saying that. Clothes optional North America, what do you say? Bad idea? OK, maybe. But only cause we're all so damn repressed. Feh.

You know, it's a good thing I didn't grow up in the seventies, or I would totally be dead by now. Viva La Revolution. Excelsior.

11:00 p.m. - 2004-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme