justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I still love you, Spike

BGM: "Damn it feels good to be a Gangsta" - Ghetto Boys

It never ceases to amaze me how much people want to talk to you when you make it obvious you don't care whether or not they actually do. T'was an interesting weekend.

Thursday night I went down to Annies, the Lozrut and Ginny both came, was kinda fun. I got attention from a few people who used to ignore me all the time, mainly, I think, cause I was ignoring them. Funny how people work. And then Friday was interesting. I get a call from Kristen, "Hey, what you up to tonight?"

"Nuthin, work tommorow. You?"

"Well, I'm kinda having a party for my program [Editor's note: She's in the dance program] but there's a problem."

"And I can help, then?"

"Yes."

"OK, shoot."

"Well, we're only girls. There's only like four guys coming, and they're all gay."

"...........I'll be over in ten minutes"

So that party was intersting, to say the least. It was odd, I kinda got a taste of what it's like for girls at a bar. I would just stand there and some girl would approach me. I got my number taken by twentysomething dancers, heh. So the last night, I went to MacKibbons and drank and danced and whatnot. Ginny and I were fooling around on the dance floor, and [Editor's note: by fooling around, I mean being silly, not smooching or nuthin] and then some greasy Italian Stallion dude kept trying to dance with my friends, who were obviously not interested. So I went up behind him and pretended to grind with him. That scared him off pretty fast, and strtangely enough got the attention of some girl who really wouldn't take no for an answer. If only all my problems could be so horrendous, hmm? Anyway, we went for breakfat after that and bla bla bla. But when I told my dad that story, while he found it funny, he had to give me a warning.

"Oh man, you're gonna get your ass kicked bad some day. I would know, you got it from me. I'll tell you a story. I was your age, and me and a buddy went to some bar together. There was this gorgeous french girl beside us, and at the time I spoke no french. So when she talked to me I just nodded and pointed to my mouth and shrugged, and then looked at my friend. he played along, and said that I couldn't speak. I was a mute, we say. So she buys it, she's loving it, and [Editor's note: yes, he is that good] then I ask her, with body movements, if she wants to dance. Well, she says yes, and we're dancing, when her boyfriend walks in. Well, turns out he knew all the bouncers. They all held me down until he was done with me. I got it bad that night." So you see? it's not just me, it runs in the family. Excelsior.

9:03 p.m. - 2003-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme