justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A ho fucks everybody. A bitch fucks everybody but you.

OK, so because I'm lazy and busy and unnspired, (take your pick) I'm posting yet another thing I wrote for something else. It's still a first draft, but here it is anyway, submtted for your approval. It's only dialogue for now, but there's exposition to come. I usually write the dialogue of a scene first and then fill in the blanks, because I usually write it in my head while I'm doing something else. OK, here 'tis. Enjoy.

Hiya.

Hey there.

Jesus, no jacket? Aren't you cold?

Nope. All part of my birthright.

Aah. And what birthright would that be, again?

Half Russian. +5 to cold resistance and alcohol consumpton.

I don't think that has anything to do with being Russian. I think that's more from the uh, years of practice.

It's true, I am a rather devoted Dionysian.

That's one way to look at it.

And what would you call it?

Problem drinker?

"Problem drinker?" Oh, please. Say what you mean. If you're going to say something offensive, at least have the common decency to offend me.

Fine then, alcoholic.

I'm not an alcoholic, I'm a drunk.

What's the difference?

Whimsy.

Cute. But we'll see how whimsical you are when you have no brain cells left.

You call it wasteful, I call it culling out the weak and the sick. Survival of the fittest.

Uh huh.

I'm also Darwinian.

Apparently, yeah. I'm just saying, good luck with your witty repartee when your liver fails.

Some of the greatest creative minds in history were drunks! Poe, Hemingway, Kerouac, Capote!

Hasslehoff!

Exactly!

So are you comparing yourself to Hemingway and Kerouac?

Not at all. I'm simply saying, if they couldn't fnd inspiration sober, then what chance do I have?

Your logic is astounding.

I'm aware.

How are you not cold without a jacket? I'm freezing!

Here, have some brandy. Warm you right up.

Nothing special, but its the latest thing I've written, and figure this is as good a place to throw it as any. There will be a real update within the week. Excelsior.

2:54 a.m. - 2006-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme