justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing like a little head trauma to get a man ready for the weekend

BGM: "The Love Song" - K-os

Disclamer: This is the fourth motherfucking time I've had to write this godforsaken entry, because my computer keeps eating it. So you all had damn well better enjoy it. Now then.

Nick, meet karma. Karma, Nick. You two play nice now. Only, we didn't play nice. No, karma cock-slapped me upside the head.

I had plans this weekend, you see, and they did not involve being at work on Friday. So my close encounter with karma all began with one little white--ish-- lie
'Giulio, I don't think I can make it into work tommorow.'
'What?! Why?!'
'Personal problems. Family stuff.'
'What family stuff?'
...think fast, kemo sabe. 'My sister has alcohol poisoning.'
Good one. Plausible. 'What, is your whole family as stunate as you?'
'Yes.'

So there we had it. My weekend was good to go as envisioned, right? Wrong-o, spanky. What happened? A close encounter with karma's physical manifestation.

Nick's on thee computer when the phone rings. Upstairs. So, he dutifully hops to his task, and makes for the stairs at a sprint. Hey, you never know who's calling. Runs straight into an overhang, that is. But I know what you're thinking: OK, ow, but come on, that doesn't sound that bad. I offer to the court Exhibit A:


Yep. Ouch. Lesson learned, ok? Now go bother someone else, karma, 'cause daddy gots to do him some partying this week. Excelsior.

8:55 p.m. - 2004-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme