justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My cologne is giving me a headache, and right now that feels like a metaphor for life in general

BGM: "Take the Long Road and Walk It" - The Music

About a Year Ago

"Hey! I want you to meet my boyfriend!"
Why?"You do?"
"Yeah. You're my friend, aren't you? Want to meet him or not?"

So that's what this was. Meet the opposition, neutral territory. Size each other up, and let denial and fake smiles carry the conversation. Be diplomatic, play the game. Fuck that. You should know me better than that, E. A smile. "Of course."

So that's him? Certainly don't look like much.
"Nick, this is my boyfriend T. T, meet Nick."
Gentlemen, shake. Keep it above the belt
"Hey." Fake smile. Doesn't trust me.
Good.

"Nice to meet you, T. Heard a lot about you."
"I'm going to get a beer, I'll be right back, boys"

ding ding. Fight.

"Hold on to that one, T. Cause I'll be waiting if you fuck it up." Silence. He's wondering if I'm joking or not. Let him. Smile, salute, walk away.

I don't play games, E.

Sunday

Phone rings.
"Hello?"
"Yeah, hi Nick. It's me."
"What's up? You sound... sedated."
"Yeah, I broke up with him."

Sorry, chief. But you can't say I didn't warn ya'. Excelsior.

10:14 p.m. - 2004-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme