justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Come hither, Shaka Zulu Kings and Queens, and bring your 'gats

BGM: "Zulu War Chant" - Afrika Bambaataa

It's been brought to my attention that the vast majority of you thought I was dead. As far as I can tell, such is not so. My apologies for the confusion. Now then, onwards and upwards.

It also came to my attention today that I am one of the top ten whitest guys in Montreal. But Nick, you're thinking, you have such a wide taste in music, surely exposure to the hiphop culture of the late seventies would have made you more 'down with the peoples', no? You'd think, but apparently not. I was listenning to my MP3 player on my break today, and a couple of the songs that came on were NWA. I found myself, every time a black person would pass, fighting an unreasonable urge to turn the music either way up, or way down. Because I mean, hey, they're black, they must either want to shoot me or be my friend if they hear that I'm down with the NWA, right? I know, I wanted to slap me too. But I just couldnt help it. Good thing I like crack cocaine, or else I'd just be way out of touch with the urban community. Dodged a bullet there, hmm?

That's another thing, come to think of it. Why is 'Urban' music automatically rap music made by a black person? Do no white people or jazz bands play in cities?

Next thing you know, them uppety women-folk will be wanting the vote or something.

I hope you all realise I'm being completely sarcastic in everything I'm saying here. Well, except for the me not being dead part. That's almost completely true. Now leave me alone, honky, my pizza's here. Excelsior.

7:32 p.m. - 2004-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme