justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Excorsism for Dummies

Him: "You going out tonight?"

Me: "yeah, Cheers, you in?"

"Sure, why not"

"You're going to Cheers? Gonna go pick up some cougars, or what?"

"I may be old, but I still look young."

"42 ain't that old. You gonna come alone?"

"I'm not that pathetic, no. I'll bring a couple friends from work. Your age, actually."

"Hmmm. Girls?"

"Yeah. One of them ust got some new implants, too."

"Whoa. Way too much information. [brief pause here] You see 'em?"

"Yeah. Nice."

"You trying to convince these fine young lasses that you're just an extremely haggared twenty-something, or are they fair game?"

"All yours, man, I'm not really into women and alcohol tonight."

"..."

"What?"

"OK, I need an old Priest and a young priest."

"Shut up-"

"The power of Christ compels you! The power of Christ compels you!"

"I'm not posessed! I just dont feel like drinking, that's all. And stop splashing me, that isnt even holy water."

"It's luke warm coffee, that's close enough when you work at Tony's"

"Good point."

"You seriously aren't interested in women or drinking at all tonight?"

"Not really. I did all of that sort of thing when I was your age, I'm done man."

"Well shine on you, crazy diamond."

"You are so bizarre."

And so it went that I was supposed to go to cheers tonight. But then, I looked at the paper, and I see a warning. The paper warned me today that I should take my outdoor thermometer indoors tonight, as it's going to get too cold for the mercury, and it's liable to break. Now, that's when you know that it's cold outdoor, the thermometer breaks. It's like a Looney Tunes Joke ot something. So honey, you can save your implants, it's too damn cold out there. I must go away... but baby, it's cold outside. Excelsior.

9:44 p.m. - 2004-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme