justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lock up your daughters, it's party week and Nick has cash to spend

BGM: "Drift Away" - Dobie Gray

You can relax again, people, the soundtrack is back in business. BGM stands for background music, by the way. I just realised that I never explained that. I always kinda assume people will know what I mean at any given point in the day or in a phrase.

So it's party week here in Montreal. Jean Baptiste day tommorow, (that's a Queeb pride day, by the by. Oh, and a Queeb is someone from Quebec, as dubbed by the Yanks)Canada day on the first, and it's Jazz Fest here for a while. One long week of debauchery and lots of people partying on the streets. It's one of my favorite weeks of the year. So I'm gonna go to Bru or the fest, get myself a home brew, sip at it, and let my troubles melt away in the summer heat.

Give me the beat, boys, and free my soul. I want to get lost in your rock and Roll, and drift away. Drift away. Excelsior.

6:42 p.m. - 2003-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme