justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back, by popular demand

BGM: "Welcome to the Jungle" - Guns N Roses

Welcome to the jungle, we've got fun and games. So it's been a while. I've had lots of free time, but I just can't bring myself to use it properly. I really couldn't tell you what it is I do with myself all day.

Weekdays are weekdays, so I'll just skip most of those. But I applied at the Banff Springs and a few other hotels for this summer, so hopefully one of them accept me so I can go work in Banff. It's beautiful there. My friend Steve got a callback today, and I still haven't gotten one, so I'm thinking maybe it's over. Oh well, more time I'm here, more time I can spend with my friends and such. Although I'm still going to need to think of a good way to let my parents know that I'm dropping out. There's no easy or pleasant way to tell your parents that you're a failure, but I'm hoping perhaps I can find a gentle way. Maybe I'll just get a full time job and then blame it on that.

Anyway, so Thursday I went to visit Abbott, and that was... well, abbott blows. Before I just kinda made fun of it, but now I can really see that dawson totally owns it. I'll save you the specifics. So Stacie was depressed when I was there, and as far as I can tell has been back and forth all weekend. I really hope I have been helping her some. That night I went to Cheers, which was fun as usual, but it was relatively empty. I saw some people that I hadn't seen in a while, and got to settle some old scores, which is also fun. All that, and I got a free beer. Stacie was ready to pass out as we were leaving though, the poor thing.

Friday was Mike's party, and I think that's where I'm going to have the most to talk about. I went early to help set up, and that went relatively painlessly. He prepared more for this party than anyone I've ever seen. He actually went to the lengths of replacing all the light bulbs in the basement to lesser wattages to reduce the glare down there. He spent $700 on food and alcohol, the mountain of beer and such was a sight to behold, let me tell you. I was given duty of being bartender for the evening, which was an honour, because it's a huge responsability with all that money and booze floating around. The novelty wore off pretty fast, though, and by the end of the night I was insanely stressed. I didn't get to enjoy the party at all, because I was busy serving everyone, but from what I could see it was a good party. There was lots of dancing and drinking and table dancing and lesbianism on video, and... what, you mean you dont record your friends going at it at your parties? Well, we are a strange group. When we counted the money the next day, we were almost sure a few hundred dollars had been stolen. I'm pretty sure I know who it was too, but the annoying part is that I have no way of proving it. Oh well. So after the clean up the next day, I stuck around and jammed a little. Yesterday night I went to another party where I wasted money on alcohol which I didnt even get to drink. It was among the worst parties I've ever been to, so I left early.

I can't stress how good it felt to have a shower. Right when I was home and showered and all ready to drift off into my much needed sleep, my lovely lady Lindsey called, and I talked to her for a bit. So yeah, I lost twenty minutes or so of sleep, but I got to go to bed with a smile on my face, which was fun. That girl is great. DOn't ask me what she was doing at Denny's at 2:30am, though. Excelsior.

4:13 p.m. - 2003-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme