justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus is coming, everyone look busy

BGM: "It's the end of the world" - Great Big Sea

So the sad state of affairs in the world is such that we're all going to die eventually, most likely forgotten by the greater part of the world. We're about to go on a pointless war, we're forcing new species into extinction every day, and we're breeding like plague rats. The French and German governments are telling the US not to go to war. We have two crazed dictators about to fight it out. We have one regime that wants to blow up it's opposing regime for committing the evil of blowing up an opposing regime for acts of evil. What's wrong with this picture? More hypocrtacies than I can count. It's the end of the world as we know it, and I feel fine. Not great, mind you, but I do feel fine. Now, what does that say about me as a person, you might ask. Well, you probably wouldn't, actually, but I'm doing so for you. Am I jaded? Out of touch with reality? An optimist? Naive? I think it's in human nature to ignore communal guilt. We're individualistic where it suits us, for pack animals. Hypocracies like the feminist who still wants the man to pay for dinner. We force monogamy as a species, because it really isnt in the genetics. And admit it, it really doesn't come naturally or all that easily. Not that I'm complaining. Excelsior.

1:19 p.m. - 2003-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme