justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I believe in miracles, cause I'm one

BGM: "The Young Crazed Peeling" - The Distillers

I have a fantasy I want to share with you. It's not sexual, don't worry. I have this fantasy where I jam with the distillers. Or sometimes, when I'm feeling bold, play a show. I always get to sit down and have a deep, philisophical conversation with Brodie beforehand, and she always lets me sing with her when she gets to the first verse of "The Young Crazed Peeling", which makes no sense, as that verse is about her. But still, we sit, and we have a few beers, and we jam. She's always smiling in my fantasy, because she hardly ever seems to smile in real life, from what I've seen. Occasionally, when I'm alone, I'll get up, close my eyes, and play that song on max distortion and volume and practice all my stage moves that I'll never use. Almost every guitarist my age has better stage moves than he does actual guitar talent, make no mistake. Cool fantasy, hmm?

I got in a fight with Dai today. He's my CMA teacher. CMA is a class where we learn Flash animation. Stands for Contemporary Media Arts. Get it? Anyway, he was being very unfair with the marking system, so I stood up for my classmates. It was dumb of me, because he kicked me out, and I had already shown MINE, so I wasn't in danger. I just can't stand it when teachers are being biased.

My good deed for the week. Excelsior.

6:29 p.m. - 2003-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme