justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I call it the "flaming loins"

BGM: "Girls" - Beastie Boys

Confused. It's one of those words that spreads. Pseudo contagious, like a sneeze. I've found that girls, at their best and at their worst, are a lot like drugs. They're really expensive, make you you act strangely, highly addictive, and usually bad for your health, be it mental or physical. They both seem to have the same effect, too. You have fun while you've got them, but they make you realise what you hate about yourself, and make you act in ways you don't approve of, and withdrawl is hell. Right now, for instance, I sit here in one of my school's computer labs, in one of my all time foulest moods, and I can't help thinking that if I could just see her, I'd feel better. One hug, I tell myself, and I'd be ok. "Just one hit, and I'll be ok." And just like with drugs, even if it's the cause of your troubles, they always seem like the solution to them too, somehow. It remains to be seen if it's a good idea to get addicted to this particular brand of non perscription female, but there's no turning back now.

I'm broke, prople. Destitute. Bankrupt. Impoverished. And a whole other string of synonyms that I'm too lazy to type out, too. This has got to be a personal record that I've managed to blow my money within three days of the set payday. That's what I hate about my gentleman copmplex, it lets you look good one day, but then next time you're basically a dependant. I really need a job. And I need to buy myself new pants for gym class, as my old ones are festooned in inconviniently placed brown paint stains. And I need to get my books. Good lord, my books. You know you're 18 when somehow beer and concert tickets seems to be a bigger priority than buying your books for school. OK, I have to go read some Poe. That ought to cheer me up, lord knows good old Edgar P had a knack for happy little tales of sunshine. Excelsior.

9:39 a.m. - 2003-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme