justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everybody Do The Fish

BGM: "These Important Years" - Husker Du

At some point I lost track of how to live in the moment. Somewhere along the line I mixed up living in the moment with forgetting about the future. This is what has gotten me in this mess, you see. I remember when I though I was in love, it was like someone turned the brightness of the world up a few notches. Music was better, everything was beautiful, I was happy, and damnit, I had zero worries and a bright future. And then I stopped caring about the future entirely, and everything went back to normal. Not only did I not care about the future, I didn't really care that much about the present either. Then came the drugs. heh. So I wasted last semester and now I have to rebuild all the bridges I burnt and dig myself out of a pit I inadvertently dug for myself. But this is all old news, here's what happened last night.

I'm a a bar, and I got totally dissed by this girl who I was being reallt nice to. I wasn't hitting on her, I knew she had a boyfriend, she was just being a psycho bitch. I'll explain. Adam, Charlotte, the girl and I go on to the dance floor. Charlotte and Adam start dancing, so I start dancing with this girl, totally innocently I assure you. She then walked about 10 feet accross the dance floor and looked at me like I was Richard Simmons. Bitch. And then all night my friend was ttelling everyone things I had told him in confidence, like the dickface that he can be sometimes. Iwas annoyed. Why do people suck so much sometimes?

So now I have about five people I dont even like that much coming to my New Years party. Damn them all. Excelsior.

4:07 p.m. - 2002-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme