justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hats make me feel like a '40s detective. Now bear witness to my voice-over

BGM: "Your Love" - The Outfield

Oh, hi. I didn't see you there. Welcome to my boudoir. I hope you don't mind if I smolder.

I'm sorry, I'm feeling reinvigorated. Though I may still be broke and single, I A) spent my long weekend doing house work and B) bought an awesome new hat. So I feel pretty good about myself. Apparently I should have been a house wife from the early '90s. Blossom, call me, we'll do lunch.

So I love how they're marketing Red Bull as a "natural health product" now. Seriously, it's written on the can. Go check it out, I'll wait.

[MUSICAL INTERLUDE]

Glad to have you back. See? Right there in royal blue ink. And if the Queen can lie to us, who else can we trust? "Natural health product." Pff. Yeah, a natural health product that's made entirely out of synthesized chemicals and is really, really bad for you.

I've been hanging out with somewhat of a different crowd lately (read: one different guy), which has had me listening to a lot more 80's music than I usually do. Well, I should clarify. A lot more 80's pop than I usually do. Hence the BGM for today. Actually, a lot of the music I love was written in the 80's, it's just that not too much of it saw radio play. When it comes to punk and rap, I tend to not trust anything written after the mid nineties. (I likes my songs like I likes my women. KIDDING!) I don't know why, really, I guess that's when the two genres both started taking themselves way too seriously as 'art' rather than social critique and minority empowerment. Well, assuming you consider jaded youth a minority. Yes, I'm aware of how pretentious I sound. I just hate art. Whenever someone uses that word, it almost always precedes something that makes me roll my eyes. If you need to tell me what it is, then clearly it's not art, now is it?!

I... I apologize. Ahem. Yes, well. I'm sorry you had to see me like that. I use italics to convey the seething rage that emoticons simply cannot properly convey. Excelsior.

2:10 a.m. - 2008-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme