justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chillin' on the strip, sippin' Colt like Lando

I think we all have multiple layers of dreams, don't we? Realistic to unrealistic, socially acceptable to morally repugnant. You know, writer to space marine, musician to third world dictator (don't you judge me). I would like to think that where we aim to end up says a lot about our personalities, but I'd imagine it's largely the same for all of us. You go for the realistic with a strong heaping helping of fantasy and vice. Not just writer, but famous writer with lots of money! Right? Fuckin' A! Sure, writer is the general category. But we don't really see ourselves ending up somewhere mediocre, do we? Well, maybe the depressives. But for the most part, until mid life crisis time, we all expect to be discovered by the Universe. Because we're narcissistic in several different ways, some of which are kinda awesome. Like They Might Be Giants says, 'everyone dies frustrated and sad, and that is beautiful.' I mean, sure, you can poke some easy holes in the theory. After all, I essentially get everything I need right now outside of the realm of the Bacchanalian, yet I am far from content. But hey, if I was happy with all the crap I already had, I would never have dragged my fish ass out of the water in the first place. Were we all content, no one would have bred past the microbial level! The private wants to be the sergeant, the caterpillar's gotta fly, and the fluffer secretly longs for the romance of the silver(ish) screen. No? I'm the only one who's had that dream? Sorry.

All that is to say, I want to be a famous rap producer even though I'm a Canadian white suburbanite and screw you for judging me.

I'm just advancing human evolution, buddy.

11:39 p.m. - 2009-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme