justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A rare return to form. Short form, but hey...

"No Vaseline" - Ice Cube

You've got to figure Suge Knight isn't feeling too hot right about now. As if it isn't bad enough that he gets knocked out in front of a night club with the whole world watching, now his label, the suddenly inappropriately named Death Row Records, gets bought by middle aged white woman Susan Berg (OG). Although, to be fair, he was driving the damn car poor Tupac (alas, I knew him well, Horatio) was in when he got perforated, which basically gives him enough 'tough-ass-mother-fucker' points to more than compensate for being one-shotted a couple times. I mean... I certainly still wouldn't wanna fuck with the guy. Homey might be smugglin' explosives in his beard, knawmean?

Every once and a while, the Universe throws you a bone, you know? At this point, I don't think it's any benevolent will on the part of the divine, but simply that even the powers that be have gotten sick of hearing me complain about Tony's. For the Grand Prix, I worked one blessed week away from Tony's as an animator on the Toyota F1 Party bus, (yes, it was as good as it sounds) and it took me all of ten minutes being back to begin praying in earnest for the apocalypse. I was every bit ready to burn the fuckin' place to the fuckin' ground, fuck, when I got a call from my mother. She showed up after work with a big ol' sack full o' free food.

You can all thank my mother for delaying the apocalypse at least a few more days, as I swear man, I was getting close this time. Excelsior.

11:45 p.m. - 2008-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme