justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ain't too old to die, but I sure am hard to beat

BGM: "Ride On" - ACDC

Tonight, I strut. I wander, lacklustre and spitshined, perhaps, but I strut anyway, goddamnit. I mean, what's shine worth? Always see the blood, never see the knife, so fuck 'em all. I don't want their ooh's or aah's. Well, maybe a little... but not right now. Right now, I strut.

You did your best, world. You threw everything you had at me, and then some, but look at me. I'm doing well. I've finally begun to get my life in order, too. So hell, thanks. Why not. I'm sure you got more out there coming, my dog is dying, after all, but I'll be damned if that's gonna put me back where I was.

I refuse to fall by the wayside. I will not serve out my life as a warning to those around me. I have potential, goddamnit, and it won't go to waste. Call me egotistical if you want to, but just don't get in my way. Cause I'm tired of crawling, and hiding. Right now, I strut.

"Broke another promise, and I broke another heart. One of these days, I'm gonna change my evil ways... Till then I'll just keep riding on." Ride on. Excelsior.

11:40 p.m. - 2003-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme