justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I once rocked so hard it killed a man

BGM: "Just to get a rep" - Gang Starr

So my mother bought a bunch of organic bananas [Ed: Fuck you, Gwen Stefani] today, which is good, because I'm sick to death of those bionic ones.

I mean seriously, what's that about? Could they not have found a better word for that?

And now back to our regularly sheduled program.

Hello there, folks, and welcome to another exciting edition of Breathe Deeply. I would just like to welcome you all--we appreciate your coming out--and take a moment to thank our wonderful sponsors. So. How are things? Nick is tired, Nick is sick of textbooks, and Nick is talking in the third person. Thanks for asking.

Anyhoo, my apologies for the larger than usual break in between entries, but I've been busy as shit. Shit which leads a particularly busy daily life. There's a bunch of news, though, so I'll try my best to be succinct.

I started school, I guess that's about the biggest news. I'm ashamed to admit that I'm enjoying myself a hell of a lot more than I should be. The stuff we're "learning" is all pretty stimulating, and bla bla bla bla there are like thirty girls for every guy in my program. It's freakin' awesome. There's a party for our program on Saturday night, and man, I'm all over that like body-hair on a vegan chick. They're kinda strict about all the academic shit, which is a little scary, but I'm kinda enjoying the challenge. They've pretty much been teaching us the exact opposite as what most of my English major friends have been learning, which is kinda interesting. So I come here to use my big people language. Conundrum! Use basic language, cut the fluff. And I get to see Michael Ignatieff speak, which is pretty damn cool. If he gets elected, I'll be able to say I've met two Prime Ministers. Oh, and Angelina Jolie. Twice. Seriously. One time? Coincidence. Twice? That's fucking kismet, man.

Adopt me, Angelina, I've got an Oedipal complex with your name all over it.

(No I don't, for the record.)

OK, what else do I got? I got a laptop, thats pretty sweet. It's a frikkin gaming behemoth, man. What else... hmm... OH! I quit Tony's! yeah, that's pretty big. About fucking time, right?

A friend of mine knocked up his hippy girlfriend, so I went down to Toronto a while ago to visit my sister and give him one final hurrah. Also to distract him from the fact that his carefree forest ranger lifestyle as he knows it is over. That's pretty scary shit, folks. I mean, he's my age, and he's having a kid! Guh.

OK, I'm off to steal some cars and beat up some hookers. Maybe after that I'll play some video games. Eat me, Jack Thomson. Excelsior.

4:39 p.m. - 2005-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme