justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The really bad part is I have their original owner tied up in my closet

BGM: "Miracle Drug" - AC Newman

OK, I'm going to regret this, but I have a confession to make:

I still like Hootie and the Blowfish.

There, I said it. Take that, indie cred. Thirty Cure groupies just looked up from their Anne Rice novels to scoff derisively at me. I'm sorry, but there it is. Half my readership just abandoned me right there, but there it is. I don't like Sufjan Stevens, I don't like the Flaming Lips [Ed: You goddamnwell never insult Tangerines in my presence again you sonofabitch], I like Hootie and the fucking Blowfish. Do your worst.

Just to get some of my rocker cred back, I'd like to point out that the BGM artist we are currently headlining here at Breathe Deeply is all kinds of awesome, and no kinds of late nineties nostalgic. So don't go gettin' all sassafrassy, there, treasured reader. (Lookin' at you, Griffiths) I'm still f'ing metal, got it? No? Yeah, I guess not. Oh well. Let me go put on my GAP khakis, then.

I must admit, I feel as if a weight has been lifted off of my shoulders. My secret shame has been exposed for all to see! Huzzah!

....OK, fine, I do kinda like Sufjan Stevens. And the Cure. Early Cure. But no Dashboard, dammit! The first person to make an emo joke will be tongue-cleansing their small intestine within seconds, this I swear.

AGH! Now I'm quoting the Backstreet Boys!

Well, while I'm at it, I'm also wearing ladie's undergarments right now. What? Too far? Well how's a fella supposed to know these things?! Fine!

And now for something completely different.

So anyway, in case that inept segway didn't tip you off, we're gonna move on now.

So last night I found out that there is no diplomatic way to tell a girl not to act like a floozie. My brain said something along the lines of 'stop being a whore, you're making the both of us look like idiots,' but my mouth was much nicer about it, and much more careful in choosing its words. Promise. Still, though, she didn't take it very well. So take notes, boys. Learning is fun!

Quote of the day:

******* says:
And they didn't believe me. I was like "Look at me--- do i look like the kind of guy who would have sex with Moose?"

I always kinda thought Mooses made more sense, or Meese. But hey, I think a lot of things. Excelsior.

5:17 p.m. - 2005-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme