justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Giraffe was the DD, what can I say

BGM: "Radio" - Rancid

I swear, my brain can't keep up with my mouth sometimes. I don't know if it's like this with everyone else, but for me, at work, stories tend to become slightly larger than life. It's basically because you really don't care whether or not these gys think you're a liar, because if they doubt your blatant lies, you'll start doubting theirs. So traditionally, 'I was at this club last night and this really cute girl smiled at me' turns into something along the lines of 'I had this crazy sex orgy with eight cheerleaders and a giraffe last night. On a rocketship. That was fighting aliens. And Cher." So occasionally, someone will be talking to me, and they'll make some reference like "Hey, remember that time when you were hanging with Jesus and those triplet nurses asked you if you needed a sponge bath? What were their names, again? I was trying to tell my buddy the story." and I'll totally draw a blank. Eventually I'm gonna mess it up, and then where will I be? Short a $30 000 stock portfolio, I'll tell you that much.

OK, Rancid concert review. Go!

Well, I'm going to leave out everything about the actual concert, because hell, where's the fun in that. So first thing that comes to mind is that Tim Armstrong is a huge sellout and I wish I could ignore that. Second is that Lars was wearing something that looked like a cross between the extra-styish-extra-baggy-prison-outfits-that-rappers-wear-in-music-videos-when-they-take-place-in-jail, and footy pyjamas. I was confused. Lint, of course was sporting the hat and coat that must have been rediculously hot under those lights. Slaves to fashion, those Rancid boys. Next, is that Mat Freeman is the freakin greatest (punk) bass player ever.

OK, I'm sorry, but I have to say it. Ruby Soho by Rancid/To have and have Not by Lars Fredericksen and the Bastards/I Fought the Law (and the Law Won) by...uuuuh.... the Crickets (I think). Same goddamn song. And Lint wrote the first two. Sigh. Excelsior.

6:32 p.m. - 2003-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme