justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And for my next act, I will make all of my credibility as an artist dissapear!!!

BGM: "Howling at the Moon (Sha La La)" - The Ramones

New Era V.I

Hi, E. Just wanted to sort some things out. Oh, not with you, with myself. I remember the first time we met. It was in the food court at school. You were a friend of Lindsay's, and you were wearing a coat that was way too big for the season. You kept slouching over to one side so you could look inconspicuous when you checked out the boy you had a crush on. We talked for a while, and I noticed your posture straightenning. Ever so slightly.

The next week or so, people were trying to set us up. I was on the rebound, so I tried to take my time about the whole thing. I didn't want to rush into something just because I was lonely. I went on a family vacation for a couple weeks, and when I came back set and ready to ask you out, you had a boyfriend. I buried you somewhere in the back of my mind, and acted as nonchallant as possible when I was around you. Didn't always work. Then, a year or so later, you two broke up. We were together the whole time, and I think it was pretty intense for both of us. But then you two got back together. It was very awkward whenever we'd see each other. You strung me along as long as you could before breaking me, and then decided you needed to make a decision.
So here we are. the phone rings, and I pick it up. "Hi. I just want you to know that this is the hardest decision I've ever had to make, and I haven't slept in days, but..." [Ed: allow me to summarise] bla bla bla, go fuck yourself, die alone.

Or something like that.

I guess I officially got boring, hmm? I know I should forgive and forget, move on and be happy, and believe me, I will. I'll be fine after a few drinks with some buddies, some really loud guitar maybe. But, and I hope none of you think I'm horrible for this, I really hope you're crying right now.

Sadistic, right? Sorry. Bad karma.

OK. I had dinner *cough* and some wine *cough* and I feel more like a human being.

Tommorow, I will go out, and I will be frikkin' fantastic. She'll see me, and realise she should have taken me when she had the chance, and with a wink, I'll dissapear into the night, and some other woman's arms. So there.

And now, another personal message. A personal message to one Mr. Mark McGrath.

Yes, he reads this.

OK, I know money talks and everything, marky mark, but dude. SHANIA TWAIN?!?!?! You were metal once, man! Come on! Like ok, when "fly" came out, it was cute. "Every morning" was forgiveable. But now you done crossed the damn line. SHANIA TWAIN?! I know, I know, I should be supporting Canadian music. And believe me, I would if she wasn't trying to sound like every inbred yokel with a banjo in Alabama! Oh oh oh, and don't even get me started on your new gig. For those of you who don't know, Mr McG is now working on 'Extra'. As a full time fucking host. Look man, I don't know who you owe money to, but seriously, I'll put up a collection. All of your fans will put in. Just... please... step away from the slide guitar. Excelsior.

7:05 p.m. - 2004-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme