justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You too can be a twenty year old stock-boy! Just listen!

BGM: 'Happy Birthday" - Weird Al Yankovic

So... another birthday, come and gone. 20 years old. Fancy that. 20 doesn't really mess with my head that much, but I think turning 21 really will. For now I'm still close enough to being a teenager that people still fully expect me to be a complete idiot, but at 21, I'm legally an adult everywhere but in my own mind. And that right there is the problem,. now isn't it? Although, to be fair, I'll get to call teenagers 'fucking kids' now. And that kinda makes everything worth it. narcissism is it's own reward.

So I went out to McKibbin's last night, had a good time. Some key guests didn't show up, but I still had a surprisingly large turnout. I surround myself with some wonderful people, I must say. I did, however, manage to get the most brutal rejection ever. Read this MSN convo. It will summarise.

Nick� says:

'would it be wildly innapropriate if I called you some time?'

Nick� says:

'yes.'

alek says:

are you kidding me

alek says:

any reason?!

alek says:

"I have a boyfriend" or even "I exclusively date women"

Nick� says:

she didnt even BLINK, man

Nick� says:

I was just like 'um....ok, Im'ma go hang myself now'

alek says:

dude

alek says:

without sounding gay

alek says:

you were absolutely radiant last night

alek says:

you had everything

alek says:

and this bitch turned you down?

Nick� says:

well, I dont know about radiant, but I was feeling good.

Nick� says:

and its not like I asked to sodomise her in the back room, I just wanted to call her!

Only to me. But screw her, right? Cause I'm a year older, a year wiser, and the weatherman says there's a 100% chance of sexy right here, baby. Excelsior.

10:27 p.m. - 2004-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme