justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I love it when ad's miss the mark on something really basic. It always looks so awkward, you know? The cologne ad that's just a dude on a street somewhere dressed like a hipster, or a tennis player in black and white or something. Like, look how awesome I smell. Who is the person who thought that was the way to sell a scent? You're supposed to sell the results, not the other people who use the product. I put on fancy smelling chemicals to impress the opposite sex, not to be more like Serena Williams/Hipster mafiosi.

Or those night-club ads where girls are dressed like a bomb went off in a sex shop, and are all just kinda hanging out. Like, they honesty expect me to believe that if I go to their club I'll meet the sort of woman who goes clubbing in a vinyl onesie? Frankly, I don't think I even want to meet that kind of woman. Besides, in Montreal anyway, anyone in a vinyl dress is probably more "woman" than woman. So again, who are these people who think that is what sexy advertising looks like? That a dazed blonde with a learning disability and fake tits she managed to cram into some low-grade bustier is how you want to convey sexiness, and dancing, and drinking, and excitement. I mean seriously, that's the best you can do? Frikkin' monkeys on type-writers, I swear.

3:22 a.m. - 2010-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme