justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meeting at Gillette HQ

OK, talk to me people, we need to move some product here.

Sir?

Ideas, people, come on! Let's sell some razors, already! There's got to be some other crazy crap we can shove in there. How we doing on seven blades?

Not yet, sir.

Alright, alright, that's fine, the market isn't ready for seven blades yet anyway. But I want a prototype in my hands in time to ship for Christmas or it's going to be all of our asses on a platter, you got me? You people, what do I pay you for? Give me some ideas!

We could put lotion in there, sir? Shorten the length on the indicator strip?

We tried that, focus tests say it's a no-no. Makes them seem cheap. And we did the lotion thing already, we need something new. We need people to think this thing will make their lives easier. Can we get some caffeine in there somehow?

Like, through their skin, sir?

Yeah, you know, take your shave and your coffee all at once. Can't they do that now? My sister's boy buys soap with caffeine in it on the internet, he showed me.

I'll look into it, sir. I'm just not sure if that would work, or be entirely legal. Are you sure you want me to pursue--

What, do I have to do your job for you? I'm trying to give you ideas here! Lord Almighty, you academic types are good for nothing sometimes, you know that? Aah, come on, I kid. OK, meeting over. Go home, get out of my face.

5:22 p.m. - 2010-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme