justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fuck you, cancer

Maggie Mae Yates passed away in her sleep this afternoon, at fourteen years old, in the presence of her family. She started suffering violent seizures last night, and we had no choice but to put her down. She drifted off to a medically induced sleep from which she won't wake up. The woman who cremated her wrapped her in a blanket with clouds on it, so that she would "feel like a little angel." We are going to spread her ashes up around the lake, because that was her favorite place in the world. I don't believe in an after-life, but for once I sincerely hope I'm wrong. I love her, and miss her very much. I'm sorry I wasn't there, Maggie. And I wish I could have done something to help. Sleep well, I miss you so much.

3:22 p.m. - 2003-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme