justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just call me Twinkie

BGM: "Help save the youth of America from exploding" - Less Than Jake

OK, as to assuage Alex's fears that I might be dead, I write a new entry. Here goes nothing.

So let's start in the way back, after the last entry. I tell you, my mouth is really gonna get me in trouble one day... again. I think I might have said something that I'll regret at work the other day. Here's how it goes. The boss' daughter was playing fetch with her dog and the stick they were using was like massive, like four feet long. (hey, its pretty log for a dog, ok?) and so when I walk by, she says to Hurley, that's the dog, "who's the boy with the big stick?" in a cutesy Im-either-talking-to-a-dog-baby-or-handicapped-person voice. Of course, I raised my hand. She didn't seem to fin it quite as funny as I did. OK, so then, a couple days later, I'm helping her load boxes into the car, after I finish work. So I carry them all for her (that seems to be the female definition of helping) and she says "well aren't you sweet?" and so, being the brilliant young samaritain that I am, I respond "You think I'm sweet now, just wait 'till you taste the cream filling." And then immediately slap my hand over my mouth and turn a deepp shade of purple. Oops. She just kinda stared at me for a while until I said "OK, well I better get home, bye" and broke some landspeed records getting the hell out of that parking lot.

The guitar part to Solsbury Hills is awesome.

So I went to Warped Tour, which is getting nauseatingly poppy, but I still had an amazing time. I saved some little kid from getting trampled at one point, that was fun. Simple Plan got pelted with tomatoes to the point that they started playing Bad Religion music to appease the crowd, which was fantastic. I got my "me First and The Gimme Gimmes" shirt siged by Dave (one of the gimmes) which was also awesome. And the less Than Jake pit was incredible. He started a rumble between the LtJ fans, and the Ataris fans. We won. Ataris suck. Emo sucks. Bouya.

The only negative thing was that I got pretty bad sunstroke, bu hey, that fades. Excelsior.

3:12 p.m. - 2003-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme