justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines

BGM "Money For Nothing" - I forget

So what is there new to say? Quite the weekend I had, I must say. I went to Ottawa to visit a friend of mine and nurse my fragile ego. Actually, I went to see my songbird. Close enough though. she was perfect as she's ever been. At night I got to have an interesting experience, a friend of mine is the senior something or other at a magazine based out of Ottawa and was having a publicity party at some club out there. There were live graffitti artists and a hip hop band and stuff like that, it was fun. Plus there was free food and wine and gellato, so hey, no complaints here. It was interesting to feel what it was like to be a minor again with the 19 year old drinking age out there.

Anyway, so the next day, some random woman approached me and her in a parking lot the next day, handed us a wad of cash, and ran faster than a french soldier. We got it checked, all real, and $320.00. How nuts is that? I didn't think that sort of thing actually happened in real life.

So here's my weekend plans: Thursday night (weekends start on Thursdays, welcome to Montreal) I'm meeting my friends at 4 o'clock to go to have a few drinks, heading to my place for pizza, then heading to Cheers to have copious amounts of more drinks and hit on anything that moves. Hide your daughters. Friday I'm going to bed at like 6pm cause I need to be up at 5. Yeah, I have to go to freaking Canadian Idol and line up hours in advance. Yes, there's a Canadian Idol now. And no, I'm not trying out, I'm moral support for my songbird. Saturday I'm getting drunk. And dancing. Again. w00t.

Lindsey updated the links on her diary. Still not there. And my heart breaks anew. Excelsior.

8:03 p.m. - 2003-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme