justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

They could cut glass right now. Glass, I tell you.

BGM "Baby, it's cold outside" - Ella Fitzgerald and Dean Martin, I think

I just got home, and it's about 40 below zero celsius with wind chill, which is metric for motherfucking cold below zero farenheit. I've often wondered why in hell the settlers stayed here. I mean, you'd think when they all started dying of scurvey, pneumonia, and hypothermia, they would have said "hey, I have an idea, let's go back to fucking Europe!" But no, instead they said, "hey, I think I'll let my crew die, and then take out my anger on these innocent native americans. I won't go farther south where it's warm, I'll just stay here and freeze my touchas off. If I have to suffer, so do all the generations to come." The worst part is that since the summers are so hot, you never actually get used to either. Your blood gets thin in the summer, then it drops to 40 below and since your blood's so damn thin from the summer, you freeze your ass off. Then it shoots up in late May to about three degrees less than the surface of the sun, so you die of heat. By the time you finally get used to that, it drops again. The system seems fucked. Why can't someone just make the world stop moving? Bad idea? Fine. I want to know what the hell happened to Global warming. It's cold as a witches left tit out there. (that's a french expression that kinda looses something in the translation) I'm going outside and spraying a can of hair spray, every day until it starts warming up. Fuck the grandkids, I'm cold now.

Anyway, more school last couple days. So far I've been pleasantly surprised by my classes, and my new life philosophy has been working rather well. Made lots of friends and stuff. Nothing interesting enough to write about though, not that that usually stops me. Consider yourselves lucky.

My songbird sent me an email asking for my mailing address yesterday. That confuses me.

I had an interesting morning yesterday, I must say. Husker Du's "These important Years" came on, and first I started singing, then dancing, then something weird happened. I laughed, then I cried, then did both at the same time, which is an odd experience, I must say. I cried for Wes, I guess, and laughed at the fact that all the bullshit's over.

"Once you see the light, you finally realise that it might end up alright. It might end up alright now." Excelsior.

6:07 p.m. - 2003-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme