justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So I says to Mabel, I says...

BGM: "Cool Kids" - Screeching Weasel

So I'm feeling a little better today. I actually broke down and started drinking alone last night, heh. Last time I do that, I swear. Anyway, I didn't so much actually start feeling better or start popping meds or anything so much as I told myself to stop being a whiny little crybaby. I figured I was about one step away from listennig to Dashboard and Jets to Brazil and crying in a corner for no damn reason. Although, I must say, Jets to Brazil aren't ALL bad.

So anyway, guess who's coming to visit me this weekend with her two best friends? That's right, folks, Genevieve herself. My luscious little songbird. I realised that I use the word little to describe almost everybody, but then, I suppose most people are little compared to me. Except overweight people. Sucks to be American. Anyway, she's crashing at my place, and who knows, maybe I'll work op the gonads to actually make a move this time. Or maybe I'll just take the easy route and hit on her friends. Yeah, that seems easier. Sleazier too, but hey, I never claimed to be perfect. Well, maybe once or twice, but I was probably drunk at the time.

So I started reading the hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy again, and I had forgotten how damn funny that book is. earth is described as "an utterly insignificant little blue-green planet who's ape descended life forms are so amazingly primitive that they still think digital watches are a pretty neat idea." God, I love Douglas Adams. Or loved him rather. Wait, no. The love is there, but he isn't... so I guess I love the memory of him? Or I love his works? Whatever, you get the point. I think too much. Go do something productive with youself, I'm going to a friend's house. Excelsior.

1:59 p.m. - 2003-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme