justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Namibia is for Lovers

This one is for Frances, 'cause she's always asking what happened to it.

I wrote this a few years ago, back in 2000, I think. It was something I cooked up while attempting not to learn in math class. I came accross it randomly on an old sheet of paper and thought I'd put it up. Anyway, here 'tis.

DOA

*One detective on his way to a crime scene. He's in the car, and pulls up to his partner's house*

B: "What in god's name is that, Lowenstien?"

L: "Mustard, boss. Ham on rye."

B: "No no, under the mustard. That... shirt. I use the term loosely."

L: "It's suede, Boss."

B: "You still own a suede shirt? How very groovy of you, Lowenstien."

L: "I'm a hipster, Boss."

B: "Hipster?"

L: "They call me the space cowboy, Boss."

B: "Do they, Lowenstien?"

L: "In Spain, Boss. I have history there."

B: "I'm sure. But I'll stick to Lowenstien."

L: "Mmmm."

B: "We're here."

L: "Where else could we be?"

B: "Shut up, Lowenstien."

L: "Can't help it, Boss. I'm a philosopher. A deep thinker."

B: "I'm sure you're the next Plato, Lowenstien, but we don't pay you to think."

L: "Yes you do, Boss. I'm a detective."

B: "That's what you think. I just keep you around for the stunning fashion advice."

*They walk into a house. Loud music is playing and An officer is standing by*

B: "What do we got?"

O: "Take a look for yourself. Next room."

*three unmoving bodies on the floor. Two in short skirts, one naked old man*

L: "Wow."

O: "Father Rudolph O'Malley. This is dead whore one, and dead whore two."

L: "Well way to go, Rudy."

O: "They OD'd. He passed out and hit his head on the table. Hard."

B: "And he's a priest?"

O: "Yep."

L: "Ooh, God's going to have some nasty words with him."

B: "Now, I may be a tad rusty on my priestly matters, but that can't be Christian."

L: "So he's dead?"

*Paramadics enter and place Priest on a stretcher. He groans almost inaudibly*

B: "He lives! Wowzers, two points for Jesus."

L: "Does he really need points?"

B: "He saved a junkie priest, you'd want recognition too."

L: "He doesn't have anything better to do?"

B: "He's an odd guy, Lowenstien. Be glad you're heathen."

L: "Always, Boss."

B: "Now, color me quirky, but didn't the report say dead guy? If the priest's breathing, who bit it? I don't see any dead males."

O: "Um, I said whores. I never said what kind."

B/L: "Ah/Oh."

It's funny that I hate the Gilmore girls scripts so much when this reads exactly like a Law & Order/Gilmore Girls crossover. Such is art, I suppose. Excuse the improper format, but I'm too lazy to html all of that. Anyway, so there's a little evolution of Nickerbokker's writing or something. I don't know, deal with it. Nighty-night. Excelsior.

2:11 a.m. - 2006-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme