justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, you didn't know I yodel?

BGM: "Hocus Pocus" - Focus

You know, days like this one, I don't ask for much. I really don't. No fame and/or fortune, no expensive guitars, no fancy automobiles/helicopters/mobile-assault-vehicles (though that would be nice. Who's taking notes for Christmas?) I wake on a morning like this one was, when it's dark and rainy, and there's nothing I want to do more than just lay back, close my eyes, and let the soothing sounds of the rain-storm lull me back to sleep. That's it. A bevvy of beautiful women could come up to me and ask to be my personal harem at 7am on a rainy fall day, and I would ask them to come back later this afternoon. But alas, such is not to be. I'm a working stiff. Luckily enough for me today though, as I was more hung over than I tend to be on your average work day, I only had a 5 hour shift. A small victory, but hell, I'll take 'em where I can get 'em. I suppose it's my own fault, I could have just stayed home last night. But I've always wanted a higher fun:sleep ratio, and alas, my cup runneth over.

So after I finished work, I went down to the local CD store to actually purchase some music, which was an interesting experience. (I'm a pirate!) Riddle me this though, kiddies: let's say you're a bigshot record exec. Now, your company is losing money due to the fact that your souless bloodsucking has finally backfired, and people can now get muzak for free. Now, the people who download music most are ones who can't afford music anyway, the students, and want to save their money for destroying their gray matter or for supporting bands they actually like. Now, sure, I could simply say 'why not just stop producing crap?' but then that would be going against human nature, by Jehovah. So what is the solution, hot shot? What do you do? WHAT DO YOU DO? Now, maybe it's my lack of business savvy, or those cumbersome morals getting in the way, (pesky, that) but wouldn't you want to make your CD's MORE accessible to that group? No? Well, if you said no, you're with them, cause It cost me $54.04 for the 2 Me First CDs I got. Sigh. Oh well, at least I have the CD's I wanted. Ask and ye shallrecieve, true believers.

Now that that's all done with, though, I have a plan. Tingle with anticipation, folks, because this doesn't happen very often. I can't actually give you any details, because I would have to kill you and all that, but rest assured that you wouldn't care either way even if I did tell you, so you really aren't missing anything. I'm sure I'll get tired of the idea before long and decide to just go drinking instead, which will make me restless and want to make some kind of change, which will induce another plan, which I'll get bored of and.... ad infinitum. But hell, you guys are all tingly with anticipation, so who am I to mess with the system? Excelsior.

8:22 p.m. - 2003-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme