justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So two seals walk into a club...

BGM: "Animal" - Mudmen

Any artist with the balls to use a set of bagpipes on a track is a friend of Nick's. I had one of those odd brain-blips today where I get a heavy metal song pop into my head. So I wrote it down and tabbed it out, and I mean, it's good and everything, but.... I hate heavy metal. Well, all the non 80's-acid-rock-hair-metal kind, anyway. I don't get it. Why do I write the kind of music I hate?

Anyway, so the work week from hell is over and I'm now back to my peaceful 40 hour work week. 50 is just inhumane. Back to Fridays off, so you know what that means, kiddies: VIP treatment at karina's! Huzzah! Yeah, I get treated like a rock star there, thanks to Billy the promoter/bad dancer. I get to skip line and bring friends and go into the "private lounge." Ain't I a stinker?

So I bitched out Rita today. I just can't stand her holier-tan-thou attitude anymore. She, of course, asks me about Laura, and I tell her we hung out this weekend. She says "So I assume she isn't with her bf?" "Yeah, she still is, why?" "Well, no offense, but you aren't the type of person to talk to a girl unless she's single." So, too exhausted to play nice with her anymore, I promptly replied "You donj't know me, rita, and at this rate, you never will. So stop pretending you do" wo0t! Anyway, there was more to it, but frankly that was my favorite part. Go team. Excelsior.

5:26 p.m. - 2003-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme