justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wish List:

BGM: "Shambala" - Rockapella (orig. by Three Dog Night, but I'm a sucker for accapella)

I want a dog

I want to get my scuba certification

I want to be a drummer in a band

I want an HDTV

I want a girlfriend who is into relationships

Or, you know, just a girlfriend. I'll settle.

I kinda want Emma back, I guess.

I want a full week to sit around and do nothing but hang out and cook tasty food with a pretty girl. Group cooking is fun.

I want to be a hip-hop and/or salsa dancer. Whichever one involves less bending over and touching your toes, because I'm bad at that.

I want--mom, you might want to skip this one--I want more compliments on my butt. I walk freaking everywhere, I swear I could crack a walnut.

I want to work for collegehumor.com.

You know what? Any ole website in San Fran. They have all the cool ones.

I want to be on stage again, I miss that.

I want to telecommute.

Did I mention I want a dog? Like, a bulldog, maybe. Or something really fluffy and smiley. I saw a bull-pug at the store the other day and I came this close to walking out of the store with the little dude.

I would totally name him Rosco.

I want to visit Galapagos in some kind of magical bubble. I want to see it because it's this ecosystem that's incredibly balanced without a single predator in it. Think about that for a second. That's essentially the definition of the garden of Eden, sans snake. The animals there, having evolved with no reason to fear other species seeing as there are no predators about, will walk right the hell up to you to see what your deal is. But human traffic would be the best way to destroy the place, hence the bubble.

I want to be a zoologist.

I want to work at a zoo.

I want to work at the Fauna Foundation, a chimpanzee sanctuary just outside of Montreal.

I want some kind of magic pill I could take to make my hands stop shaking all the time so I could draw again.

I want to have nice teeth without going through dental surgery or two years of braces.

I want a nice tan for once.

I want to look good with my shirt off. You know, without all the working out stuff. I walk all the time, and I do my fair share of heavy lifting at work, but it's still not exactly a great workout routine.

Plus, I really really love beer.

I want to stand up in class and tell my teachers exactly why they are full of shit, and ask them when exactly they stopped thinking about WHY they were doing what they were doing. And ask them if they honestly thought lecturing for a few hours a week and then having us recite their opinions back at them was a good way to teach a person to think.

I want schools to teach me to think, not to recite.

I want schools to teach media literacy from elementary.

I want people to realize that there is no such thing as low art. A positive reaction, whether it be from left brain, right brain, gut, or pantaloons, is a good reaction. Just ask Alan Moore.

I want someone besides my mother to hug me and tell me everything is going to be fine. I guess Freud was on to something.

I want my family to be able to see how often I talk about them. My friends give me shit for talking about how awesome my parents are all the time, and for starting every second story with an anecdote about my sister. But I know they kinda think I don't give a shit on some level, because I don't express myself well. Speaking makes me uncomfortable ever since my sister was in the hospital. I needed to be either funny or invisible. So unless I'm making a joke, I'm more comfortable being neither seen nor heard, That's why I like writing so much. It gives me a chance to vent without having to actually make eye contact, or fear ridicule, or wasting someone's time.

I want a monkey.

If there really is reincarnation, I want to come back as a hippo. All they do is eat, sleep, swim, and fuck.

I want to be a wedding DJ for really fun families.

I want, I want, I want.

You know? Excelsior.

2:35 a.m. - 2008-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme