justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hither & Yon, Yon & Hither. Uma? Oprah. Oprah? Uma.

I have some friends who routinely drive me mad. Alpha male types. Confident but not happy, prideful but not content. They are, to a man, crippled by their own sexuality. They are nearly sociopathic in their constant mating rituals. They are driven to aggression when threatenned or aroused, even though generally, the challenges percieved are illusory. They will puff up their plumage and spray their scent about at the slightest provocation. They are intentionally hurtful, and expect gratitude for it. They see themselves as maintaining the order of things: they are the alpha and you, therefore, must be a beta, and they assume you would take your role as beta equally seriously. Propping them up is something we should take pride in, to them. None of them, perhaps unsurprisingly, have a strong paternal presence in their lives. They come from loveless marriages and broken homes. My father must have been one of them once, and so I am not. I knew long ago I could not dominate, so I am driven to abstain from the competition, just as others, less comfortable with their rank, are driven to win it. I try to stay outside the competition, and reflect the absurdities I see by writing. It makes me wonder what my children will be driven to do to assert their identities.

Oh, and just so all isn't drama and introspection: In class today, my teacher openned his email account to retrieve something while still connected to the projector. I spotted an email with the subject line "document 14 (labia conduct)". The mind boggles at the possibilities, doesn't it? I haven't a clue what his document was about, but I'm totally writing a book called "scrotum ettiquette" now. Coming soon! No pun intended. Nyuk nyuk.

Classy. Excelsior.

4:47 p.m. - 2009-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme