justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Leave the hotel at noon

BGM: "DND" - Semisonic

I saw several children today, playing in the snow and puddles, and I started thinking about the concept of childhood. I think that childhood ends when you stop seeing snow banks and puddles as games and start seeing them as obstacles. I remember when I used to walk home from elementary, I would look at the streets and sidewalks as pathways for cars and old people, almost like they weren't even an option in the first place. I'm wondering when it became the opposite.

OK, so I'm dropping out, it's basically official now. I'm going to take the next two years off, work full time, and then go back to school once I'm 21 and can be a mature student. I mean, school just isn't working for me, and I'm tired of being unhappy. I want to go experience life. I've also been reading a lot of stuff about buddhism lately. And meditating and stuff. I think I'm going to apply the buddhist philosophy to my life. I don't think I'll convert, but something like it, y'know? Excuse the poor writing, I'm tired.

Anyway, so I spent the last two nights at parties. It's been maybe nine hours, but I'm feeling very alone.

How like you to make the whole world disappear and/ How like you to make everything seem so clear and/ How like you to make me wanna stay forever/ Here, behind your door

Suddenly my bed feels very empty. Excelsior.

8:29 p.m. - 2003-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme