justnick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's like Jamais vu all over again

BGM: "Bad Case of Lovin' You" - Robert Palmer

I'm exhausted, so this particular entry won't be as witty as it should. Don't say I didn't warn you. Sleep deprivation often makes for shoddy writing. I put the "odd" in "shoddy".

Anyway, I have to say this weekend was better than any weekend I can remember. I'm not trying very hard to remember, mind you, but that still says quite a bit. I spent my weekend with three of the most amazing people this weekend. It was interesting, because I was excited to meet up with the "love of my life" but I found myself thinking about her friends just as much. I think it's that I had the pleasure of spending time with three girls simultaneously, whom had I met them seperately, I would have fallen head over heals in love with. Well, ok, I've known one of them a long time, but you know what I mean. It's the love thing, or I'm just a pig, but I prefer to think it as good karma rather than myself being sophomoric. I'll lay them out for you:

Girl one, my songbird: She's the only thing I've always wanted. She has an exotic beauty and it's very hard to find something about her not to like. She stands stoic to trend, and is undeniably her own person. Her voice could charm a kodiac bear with hemmeroids.

Gril two is her best friend, the writer. She's everything I jibe with. She's a writer, she's smart, witty, and has a conservative and surprising beauty. She's in total control of the world around her, but she can't run on time for the life of her. She sleeps in, and loves to dance. And boy can she dance.

Girl three, her friend the wild card of the equation. She was born a beautiful blonde, but died her hair red just to spite anyone who was paying attention. She's 20, and a dancer, which means she can do the splits, which means... well, we all know what that means, I think. She lives close to me, dresses wonderfully independantly while somehow remaining fashionable, and get this: she loves LotR and plays Playstation.

I personally can't believe I am even begginning to think maybe my songbird isn't the love of my life, but hey here we are. Who'd have thunk.

Anyway, here's the rundown of the weekend. Last we spoke, I was recovering from a Thursday induced hangover. Well, I picked them up at 8:30 that night and brought them home. We drank at my place and then went to Winnie's (a bar). Well, suffice it to say I got to dirty dance with two girls at once, and every guy there wanted to be me.

Saturday we did some shopping and then ended up going to Vatican (a club). Well, this time Girl Three was there, and that means I got three girls to myself, who were all a hell of a lot better looking than me.

Today was just hanging out until their bus came, which they missed. They got on a later one though, so all ended well. We went for breakfast. It was nice.

Anyway, I have school tommorow morning, and I've been rambling for long enough now. Wish me luck doing something with myself. Excelsior.

6:27 p.m. - 2003-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sunstargirl
funktastique
entragian
ljd
beelucky
jademercy7
Kelsi
mastrbateme